Who We Are

Our Leadership

The Collaborative is led by its Steering Committee, whose members represent local, regional and state government, philanthropy, nonprofits, academia, and grassroots leaders from community centers of power, all united by a shared passion for shaping age, dementia and disability-inclusive communities.

Steering Committee

Rebecca Augur
Responsible Growth Coordinator, Intergovernmental Policy and Planning Division Office of Policy and Management

Lisa Bress
Community Leaders Fellowship

Ellen Carter
Vice President of Programs, Connecticut Health Foundation

Ayesha Clarke
Interim Executive Director, Health Equity Solutions

Molly Cole
Executive Director, CT State Independent Living Council

Joel Cox
Director of Human Services, City of Manchester

William DeMaio
Superintendent of Parks and Recreation, Town of Newington

Margaret Gerundo-Murkette
Administration Manager, Connecticut Department of Aging and Disability Services

Leonardo Ghio
Project Director, Northwest Hills Community Health Network of CT

Teresa Gregory Hines
Community Leaders Fellowship

Cynthia Hyland
Community Leaders Fellowship

Gretchen Knauff
Director of Disability Services, City of New Haven

Christy Kovel
Director of Public Policy, Alzheimer’s Association

Melissa Lang
Director, Agency on Aging of South Central Connecticut/AgingCT

Deborah Migneault
Clinical Research Associate, UCONN Health Center on Aging

Loryn Ray
Director, Department of Senior Services, Town of Woodbury

Deborah Stein
Retired Aging Services Professional

Christie Stewart
Senior Advisor, Center for Housing Opportunity

Michael Werner
Legislative Aging Policy Analyst, Commission on Women, Children, Seniors, Equity and Opportunity

Connect with Us

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.